Tuesday, June 2, 2009

AQS "Rate-the-Quilter"

Your skill level as a quilter:

  • Beginner - made 5 or less quilts
  • Intermediate - made more than 6 quilts and have tried several techniques
  • Advanced - can make most patterns using almost any technique
  • Expert, teacher, designer, or professional.

Give yourself a little credit. We, as quilters, often times underrate ourselves, out of self-doubt or modesty, as to how we rate our sewing capabilities amongst our guild peers. Take a look at the AQS standards and massage your status a little bit. You may be better than you think.